MakeUp Revolution Storage Chest

Hello Sweeties ♥

Today I’d like to share the Makeup Revolution London Storage Chest of 2016 with you! There are still a few available on TAMbeauty.com but most of the products are are available on their own and I will link everything that is still available. I got this storage chest as a Christmas Gift from my boyfriend and I probably wouldn’t have bought it myself because it’s expensive but I’m really glad I got it!

In this post I’m going to share the contents of the storage chest but for most products I won’t say anything about the quality but I will link the review as soon as I post it! So if something is missing a review it means that there will be a really detailed review soon. If you are really interested in a product and want more information and/or my opinion on the product, feel free to leave a comment down bellow and I will try to either post the review as soon as possible, but if I know that the review won’t be up within a week I will definitely answer all your questions in the comments down bellow! So you will get all the information you might need!

Lets get into the storage chest!

storage-chestmakeup-revolution-london-storage-chest-2016

The Storage Chest itself is made from hard cardboard and quiet sturdy. I am currently using it to store and sort things I plan to review!

This is what’s in the Storage Chest!

limited-edition-brushes-makeup-revolution-london-storage-chest

You get 9 brushes in the Storage Chest. A powder brush, a flat brush with I use for applying makeup, a angled blush/contour brush, a foundation brush, a concealer brush, an eye shadow brush, a blending brush, a lip brush and an eyeliner brush. The Brushes are really nice quality and I never had brushes which are so soft before.

This is everything else that is in the Storage Chest!

contents-makeup-revolution-london-storage-chest

The sponge is really soft, comparable to the beauty blender!

makeup-revolution-london-hd-pro-strobe

This highlighter palette has two cream highlighter and two powder highlighter. The cream ones are the ones on the outside and the powder ones are the two on the middle of the swatches. The cream highlighters are really pigmented but I was a little bit disappointed in the powder highlighters. The Powder highlighters are quiet natural but I prefer something that is more intense. Unfortunately this palette isn’t available on its own but you can get it in a small set with two brushes and a ”strobe stick”.

makeup-revolution-london-ultra-eyeshadows-ultimate-favourites

Sadly I couldn’t find this beautiful palette on their website anymore, but the palette is really nice. Some colors have really great pigmentation but some have just light pigmentation. Overall the shadows are really nice for the price and easy to blend, not patchy and buildable!

makeup-revolution-london-lip-trends-nude-vamp-red

There were three lip trends sets in the Storage Chest in Vamp,Red and Nude. The only one of them that is still available on it’s own is the Vamp lip trends set. Each set has one lip euphoria, one lip amplification and one lip sheer. I’m personally not a big fan of these sets.

makeup-revolution-london-duo-face-sculpt

The Duo Face Sculpt powder has a light and a bronzer shade. I usually never use bronzer but I liked it as a blush when I mix both colors. I have to mention that the pan is huge! I think you could compare the size to the Jeffree Star Highlighter.

makeup-revolution-london-vivid-baked-highlighter-peach-lights

I don’t have much to say about the highlighter but I like it a lot! It’s a great addition to my highlighter collection!
Do you want to see my highlighter collection? If you do leave a comment down bellow and let me know!

makeup-revolution-london-ultra-contour-palette

My personal favorite is this contour palette! I also got a extra palette for my cousin! I haven’t used it a lot yet but there will definitely be detailed review soon!

makeup-revolution-london-ultra-face-base-primer

The Ultra Face Base Primer (a transparent primer) is the next thing that was in the Storage Chest. I still need to test it stay tuned for the review!

makeup-revolution-london-hd-pro-brows

The last thing in the storage chest was the HD pro brows palette with on the right site 4 brow powders, 2 eyebrow gels and on the left site from top to bottom – brow enhancing wax, highlighter powder, brow sealing wax, strobe balm. The brow palette is another product that is only available in a set with two brushes and the brow & eye prime and enhance.

I would definitely say that the storage chest was worth the money, even though I don’t use or need all products. If you still have any questions feel free to leave a comment! Maybe you’d also like to check out my post on my latest ebay/AliExpress Haul?

If you’d like to get previews of post and products or sneak peaks you should definitely follow me on Instagram! I do post to my insta-story regularly whenever I work on new post or whenever I bought new products! That’s it for todays post! I hope you liked it!

Lots of Love~♥
signature emiirii.wordpress.com

2 responses to “MakeUp Revolution Storage Chest

  1. Pingback: Get to know Me TAG | My Life as EmiiRii·

  2. Pingback: TAMbeauty Haul | My Life as EmiiRii·

Leave a Reply

